Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(77)
Sarah

Sarah on May 28, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I can't even begin to tell you how thrilled I am! You know I've wanted one of these for years, I am so, so, so thrilled with this. Husband loves it too, which is rare for him with furniture. It makes the room! We're moving the smaller one over next to it, they are going to be the anchor of the entire room. Even better than expected and hoped for and that is saying a lot. I hope to see you again, your work and your eye are exceptional. Thank you so very much!

marcinhanj

marcinhanj on Mar 30, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love with my furniture ... not only is a work of art but with q beautiful history to it :)

marcinhanj

marcinhanj on Mar 30, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much Matthew I'm in love with my pieces

Sarah

Sarah on Mar 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely magnificent bed. I'm local to the shop, so the bed was delivered and installed by Matthew Holdren and his assistant -- they were both nice as could possibly be. Matthew worked with my special requests for the bed and was fantastic to communicate with. The bed itself is just what it looks like--drop dead gorgeous, substantial and super solid, with New Orleans and regional history built into it. The iron work is stunning and so well done--it's rock solid in the insert. I can't recommend this shop highly enough. I'm thrilled with my purchase.

Andree Bourgon

Andree Bourgon on Dec 4, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Matthew has built a number of pieces for us, and the design is flawless and the quality is extraordinary. Simply beautiful and strong furniture, built to my specific size requirements. It is a pleasure working with Matt!!!

Sarah

Sarah on Nov 22, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I can not even begin to tell you how much I love this bookcase! It is BEAUTIFUL! Solid, wonderfully well made, lovely to look at, it is everything I hoped it would be plus more. Excellent communication, and arrived very well packed. I am utterly thrilled, and really, really hope I can get some more furniture from you in 2016!!!

ashley5514

ashley5514 on Oct 20, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This bed is fantastic! Very sturdy and absolutely stunning! Personal delivery was perfect too, can't wait to order another piece from Matthew!

monicaabbott55

monicaabbott55 on Sep 15, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Shipped on time. Tables are so much better than I expected, classic beauty that I will not grow tired of. Matthew is very easy to work with and true to his word. My only regret is that my living room is not finished being painted so I cannot see the tables in place.

MaryAnn Bogucki

MaryAnn Bogucki on Aug 23, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This was my second furniture order, and again the pieces are gorgeous! And arrived shockingly quick! :)

Ellen Wilson

Ellen Wilson on Aug 6, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this bed is wonderful. It is solid, beautifully crafted, and has exceeded my expectations. Matthew was professional in all communications and even delivered and assembled the bed since I am local. I recommend his work to anyone looking for unique, locally sourced, well crafted furniture. You will not be disappointed.

kwiedenmann

kwiedenmann on May 26, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't love this bookcase more.

claudia tooley

claudia tooley on May 1, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing piece of furniture. We just love it! Lives up to all expectations and the seller was very accomodating in altering the height of the piece. The couple who delivered it were so nice. The whole experience was easy and hassle free. We will be buying from him again in the futrue.

MaryAnn Bogucki

MaryAnn Bogucki on Apr 22, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

The furniture is absolutely beautiful! Seller was very communicative, and substantively beat his estimated delivery schedule. Thank you so much! Would definitely recommend and buy from again!

Christopher Maximilian

Christopher Maximilian on Feb 8, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

The Centerhall Armchair is beautiful to look at and even nicer to sit in -- clearly, it was built by a craftsman with skill and imagination. Good customer service, and reasonable shipping time given the custom nature of this piece. Thanks Matthew, look forward to being a future customer.