Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(67)
See reviews that mention:
Quality 3 Shipping 19 Customer service 11
  • twentypenny on Apr 17, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Prompt service and much thanks

  • Margaret on Aug 20, 2018

    1 out of 5 stars

    The delivery was very fast, and the fragrances were wonderful. However, it was very sticky and thick. My hands felt like they were coated in beeswax. Marks were left on everything I touched. I had to throw them out, they were non useable. No amount of refrigeration could help these two orders. When refrigerated, it diminishes the ingredients and the effectiveness. Particularly if we are talking about peppermint essential oils. Mystic Farms' response was that we do not refund. The company did not want to hear anything, nor did they care. If products are inferior, you replace. It is not the customers' fault. ETSY needs to investigate this company and their negative attitude in this instance. This is not a company that has enough morals to be a part of the ETSY family.

  • Margaret on Aug 20, 2018

    1 out of 5 stars

    The delivery was very fast, and the fragrances were wonderful. However, it was very sticky and thick. My hands felt like they were coated in beeswax. Marks were left on everything I touched. I had to throw them out, they were non useable. No amount of refrigeration could help these two orders. When refrigerated, it diminishes the ingredients and the effectiveness. Particularly if we are talking about peppermint essential oils. Mystic Farms' response was that we do not refund. The company did not want to hear anything, nor did they care. If products are inferior, you replace. It is not the customers' fault. ETSY needs to investigate this company and their negative attitude in this instance. This is not a company that has enough morals to be a part of the ETSY family.

  • Sandra on Feb 18, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Non-greasy, great scent and also fast service

  • Anonymous on Jul 22, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    Always great customer service. Can't say enough good things (though I've given these as gifts and never actually used the product myself).

  • Anonymous on Jun 14, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    Awesome seller who made a custom butt balm with no lavender for me for a friend who is allergic to lavender. Could not be happier!

  • Anonymous on Dec 3, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice product if you like using shampoo bars.
    nI have healthy, long, shiny, black, thick Asian hair and have been searching for natural shampoo that doesn't leave filmy residue like shampoo bars. (I had a lady that custom made shampoo for me for years but went out on extended sick leave so I've been searching for new shampoo.) I tried this 3 times before writing my feedback. The third time I literally rinsed for 5 minutes. Scrubbing my scalp with my fingers and trying my best to rinse the coating on my hair which I assume is from the castor and jojoba oils. I did ask the vendor before I purchased if this left a film on the hair like shampoo bars and she wrote back,"I use this shampoo regularly and have noticed no film." I have been using natural shampoos for 5+ years since I am allergic to many ingredients so my scalp isn't being stripped by commercial chemicals. My scalp doesn't need to adjust. I specifically said I hate the film left on the hair when using shampoo bars. In all seriousness, my hair literally had a dull coating. Like when you use a tiny bit of hair wax... there was NO shine at all, it looked dirty. My hair looked like I hadn't washed it for several days. It felt dirty and oily. I actually ran my hands through my hair and you could literally see film on my clean nails and could feel it on my finger tips.
    nI'm no professional but I think maybe if you have processed damaged hair this could be wonderful since it will coat the hair and give thin hair more body.
    n
    nIf you do not like the feel shampoo bars leave on your hair I don't recommend this shampoo.
    nGreat product, just not for me.
    nI just wanted to leave this feedback in case anyone else is looking for a natural clean rinsing shampoo who has the same concerns as me.
    n
    nThe product is nice quality and as I first stated if you enjoy using shampoo bars I think you will LOVE this shampoo.

  • Anonymous on Sep 15, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent service. Many thanks

  • Anonymous on Apr 19, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    wonderful seller, excell comm and very fast shipment

  • Anonymous on Jul 22, 2010

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast shipping. Well packaged. An excellent vendor!

  • Anonymous on May 12, 2010

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very fast service. Nicely packaged. will buy again.