Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(233)
Lora

Lora on Feb 22, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

My husband had been asking for years to have a painting made of our pets. After reading all the glowing reviews on Puci I decided to send Darlene a few pictures of my dogs. Darlene was more than wonderful and very accommodating to work with. Explained the process and time frame. Actually helped create a mock up to give to my husband as Christmas gift. I would work with Darlene again in a heartbeat. The painting arrived this week, and we are more than thrilled. Every time we look at it we smile. She was able to capture the personalities of both dogs, down to the twinkle in their eyes. It’s a wonderful gift to have this hang on our wall… and when they have long passed, we will be so pleased that we can look at the painting and actually feel their presence. Thank you Darlene… !!

realgapeach77

realgapeach77 on Jan 12, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Hi Darlene: I received the painting yesterday and I am so happy with the results. If you could have met Casey you would see how close you came to capturing his little details. I am heartbroken as you know but the vision I had for this piece of my heart was done with the utmost patience and care. Your sympathetic soul comes through your work in the form of perfection. From the bottom of my heart...Thank you

Alex Memphis

Alex Memphis on Dec 20, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

It's hard for me to even put into words how absolutely incredible of a job Puci did. I was blown away! It brought tears to my eyes just seeing how she captured both souls in this portrait. Not only did she nail every detail of the picture I gave her she was such a joy to work with. I will never look somewhere for another artist and will refer her to everyone I know! Thanks again so much Puci, you are amazing!! 🐾

scmkarl

scmkarl on Dec 13, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I wish giving 10 stars was an option. Not only is the painting perfect but Darlene, you are a joy to work with. Such a compassionate person who really cares about her work. She took the time to get to know the relationship between my four dogs that have passed away, along with the one who will be crossing the rainbow bridge in the near future. Darlene, you captured the soul of each dog in the painting. It's not just a picture but my mom and I agree that it is like their souls are there too. Their eyes were done perfectly, along with everything else. I look forward to working with you in the near future and thank you so much for capturing all the love and devotion of our 5 incredible souls in one painting. Thank you so much again for your time and amazing work. Merry Christmas!

Kelly K

Kelly K on Nov 28, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Words cannot describe how incredibly pleased I am with this talented artist and the magnificent pet portrait she created of my beloved dog, Cooper. I searched extensively for the right person to trust with this task and choosing puciPetPortraits was one of the best decisions I've ever made! :) The artist is responsive, friendly, enthusiastic and her work exceeded all of my expectations! I truly think her painting of Cooper is better than the photo I gave her to paint it!! I cannot wait to give this work of art to my boyfriend for Christmas and since it's still a month away, I have the portrait displayed in my office until then... it's just THAT good. :) :) Kelly K. New York, NY

rsbeesley

rsbeesley on Nov 3, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The seller did a phenomenal job on this painting for us! We lost our dog and I wanted to get my wife something to remember him by. We didn't have any good pictures to reference but I contacted multiple sellers and puciPetPortraits seemed the best for this project. She showed a genuine interest in us and our dog and wanted to know more about his life. She kept me updated on the project through the whole process and made it so much more pleasurable than I had anticipated. I would definitely recommend her work, the finished painting made my wife literally weep. She just kept saying how perfect it was.

rsbeesley

rsbeesley on Nov 3, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The seller did a phenomenal job on this painting for us! We lost our dog and I wanted to get my wife something to remember him by. We didn't have any good pictures to reference but I contacted multiple sellers and puciPetPortraits seemed the best for this project. She showed a genuine interest in us and our dog and wanted to know more about his life. She kept me updated on the project through the whole process and made it so much more pleasurable than I had anticipated. I would definitely recommend her work, the finished painting made my wife literally weep. She just kept saying how perfect it was.

matteoruggiero1

matteoruggiero1 on Oct 30, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This is our second painting from Puci and we have no regrets. She does a great job adding life to the photos you send her. Would highly recommend and will be going to her for a third painting in the future.

Meganrascal

Meganrascal on Oct 25, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I'm SO happy with my portrait of my dog Figaro!! The process was really easy too and they made sure the composition was exactly what I wanted before the painting process started. I'm ecstatic with the final product!

catservant

catservant on Oct 20, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

As I told Darlene, the portrait she painted of our pup is so beautiful that it brought tears to my eyes. She perfectly captured our Trixie's likeness and her sweet expression. Darlene was wonderful to work with, had great communication, and even made a last minute revision to our painting before it was shipped. I could not be happier!

Kathleen Charlton

Kathleen Charlton on Oct 3, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely amazing!!! Couldn't be more happy about my purchase. Darlene was great to communicate with and finished the painting and shipped it out quickly.