Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(108)
Lisa Naugler

Lisa Naugler on Jun 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Not only does Kandy make amazingly fabulous quality quilts, she is a complete pleasure and extremely easy to work with. Kandy was patient in helping me figure out how to make some of the awkward t-shirts work, she came up with great solutions and went above and beyond with communication and production. I cannot say enough about how much I would recommend working with Kandy. You will love the experience and the keepsake product she creates for you!

bpeeps37

bpeeps37 on May 31, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This was a very special quilt and I wanted it to be perfect! Kandy is not the quickest at getting her quilts returned, but luckily I wasn't in a big hurry, so the wait was tolerated and she and I did converse periodically about the status for a year. This quilt turned out to be better than I ever expected and I would trust her work again. I will cherish it forever!

Jackie Davison

Jackie Davison on May 29, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Cannot wait to see the quilt! Payment 2 means it's getting closer. The first one she made for our daughter was beautiful and it showed a tremendous amount love and dedication that was put into it.

Isabela Bows

Isabela Bows on May 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely beautiful. Excellent craftsmanship. It took longer than original time frame but definitely worth the wait. I wish I had my two previous baby quilts done by Kandy.

Steelersgirl897

Steelersgirl897 on May 11, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest and most kind person to work with! She even did a rush order for my sisters baby shower and we couldn't be happier with the finished product of a quilt made with clothes from my brother who passed away. Just beautiful and I can't say thank you enough

Alicia Jacob

Alicia Jacob on Apr 11, 2016

4 out of 5 stars

One of my squares was originally a fleur de lis burp cloth or bib and it is upside down as compared to many of the other squares with my son's initials/ name so I would make sure you mark any item over which there could be some confusion. I thought I was getting a sage green and it is a much brighter mint color so I would be very specific with colors and maybe ask to see swatches. It took much longer than the 6- 8 months turnaround time. I paid my deposit in April 2014, sent my clothes in June 2014 and was asked for more clothes to make the number of squares for the size quilt I ordered in Sept. 2014. I did not receive my quilt until March 2016. Overall, I like the quilt and she made it exactly like the photo from which I ordered it.

Amanda Pabon

Amanda Pabon on Apr 2, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough about my quilt. It is wonderful and a memory that I will cherish forever. The wait time is long so be prepared for that going in. However, the quality and craftsmanship of the quilt is so worth the wait. Thank you Kandy from Max!

Ranger Princess

Ranger Princess on Mar 4, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

There is no way to describe how well made and how beautiful this quilt is in person!!! I would give it ten stars if I could!!! Our wait time was nearly two years, and I confess at times I wondered if it would ever come. But now that it is here I can see why it takes so long because each quilt Kandy makes is with such skill and tender care!! It is perfect and will be treasured the rest of my life. I included pieces of clothing from each of my five children and it is absolutely beyond wonderful!!! ❤️