thefivetonine is taking a short break

Loading

Reviews

No reviews in the last year

Anonymous on Feb 21, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

What a super cute fruit protector as always! This one will be a present for G's elder niece, so she can be the even coolest girl in her class!! Thank you so much Tom, and have a great time watching Dolly Parton! <3

Anonymous on Dec 9, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

Just arrived today. Thanks! nS*

Anonymous on Dec 9, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

Just arrived today. Thanks! nS*

Anonymous on Sep 15, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

I love it! It's possibly even nicer than the picture suggested. It zipped around my freakishly large apple. It will be almost disappointing to eat the apple now. Thanks for getting it to me so quickly!

Anonymous on Jul 9, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

This is no ordinary fruit protector! I'm quite certain the recipient will squee with delight, which should in no way suggest that she will not also be aggressively protecting her fruit. Also, I felt the need to comment on the fact that tokyotombola has excellent penmanship.

Anonymous on Jul 7, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

WHEEEEE!!! It's home and happy! As we speak I have oh so secretly placed a *gasp* PEACH inside of it, LOL! Thank you so much for such a wonderful item. My fruit is not only GORGEOUS and stylish, but unbruised! And that's my favorite way to keep them. :D Thanks!

Anonymous on Jul 7, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

Tom, whatever did you do to the post office & customs people?? Cause whatever it was, it worked! This lil piece of crochet ART arrived here SUPER FAST! And oh my goodness, is it a piece of art!! nI will be using it only on special occasions, cause I don't want the white rice to get dirty too soon! It's such a perfect looking piece of sushi to dress up my fruit! You are bloody brilliant, Mister! ;) n<3 <3 <3

Anonymous on Jun 14, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

Oooh!! They are SO cute! Your babies have found a good home with me, or rather with my mom! Mom saw this delicious red apple and took it delightedly. I'm apparently going to have to buy another to replace it.

Anonymous on Jun 14, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

It's gorgeous. I can't tell you how wonderful it's been to have! In fact, I tend to pack an apple and a Cutie (Mandarin orange or Clementine) in my pear, and it's perfect! I'm finally getting my fruit to work unbruised and still utterly delicious! Thanks for such a fabulous idea, Tom!

Anonymous on Jun 3, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my husband's lunchbox. He's a fruit eater, but very picky about bruises. I put it in his lunch on his birthday as a surprise and he thought it was so cool! He looked at it upside-down though and, at first glance, he thought it was a mangosteen (my favorite fruit). He thought that was great, but he loves the skull even more! He's never even heard of a fruit cozy before... now he needs one for a banana! Thanks for the quick shipping and the personal note. It's all the better that it came from England. Cheers!

Anonymous on Apr 9, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

To say that this is cute, and quirky, and different and absolutely cool is quite NOT enough! I'm sure this will help me stick to my eating more healthy stuff on my almost-non-existent-breaks-at-work and I'm sure it'll make my co-workers awfully jealous! Tom, you are beyond amazing!

Anonymous on Apr 9, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

I can't wait to put an apple inside this pouch! =D It's amazing and even my mum, who is quite a crochet expert herself thinks it's amazing and a brilliant idea, so they're even mum approved! nI'm sure I'm gonna be VERY envied at work! nThanks a lot, Tom! <3

Anonymous on Mar 31, 2010

5 out of 5 stars

tokyotom can cozy my fruit anytime. now my whole family has them and we're eating much more fruit. possibly my favorite all time etsy purchase

Anonymous on Nov 13, 2009

5 out of 5 stars

SQUEEE!! The best thing to happen to my healthy diet in years. Did I mention: SQUEEE!

Anonymous on Oct 9, 2009

5 out of 5 stars

My custom order arrived today and they are just gorgeous! So beautifully made and insanely adorable! Loves it!!