thefoxandthespoon

rustic vintage....♥

Sydney, Australia

Top shop for gifts.

Buyers bought gifts from this shop and gave them 5-star reviews!

Announcement    Welcome to the fox and the spoon!.....beautiful rustic décor; vintage kitchenalia and industrial finds for Weddings, Stylist Props and the Home....I am now selling exclusively through Instagram @thefoxandthespoon and will no longer be selling pieces through my Etsy shop. Thank you so much for stopping by and if you have any questions please feel free to send me a dm through Instagram.

warmest regards,

maria - the fox and the spoon xx

Announcement

Last updated on May 4, 2019

Welcome to the fox and the spoon!.....beautiful rustic décor; vintage kitchenalia and industrial finds for Weddings, Stylist Props and the Home....I am now selling exclusively through Instagram @thefoxandthespoon and will no longer be selling pieces through my Etsy shop. Thank you so much for stopping by and if you have any questions please feel free to send me a dm through Instagram.

warmest regards,

maria - the fox and the spoon xx

Items

No items listed at this time
Maria Stevenson

Contact shop owner

Maria Stevenson

Reviews

No reviews in the last year
See reviews that mention:
Quality 55 Shipping 130 Customer service 161

About thefoxandthespoon

Sales 1,217
On Etsy since 2010

love. vintage.

I'm just a girl who can't say no ........ to beautiful old things!

I also love to bake....

they call me, the fox and the spoon

Shop members

  • Maria Stevenson

    Owner

Shop policies

Last updated on February 8, 2015
Welcome to the fox & the spoon!

my name is maria and this is my shop...

Accepted payment methods

Paypal Mastercard Visa American Express Discover Apple Pay Klarna Giftcard
Accepts Etsy Gift Cards and Etsy Credits
Returns and exchanges
I don't accept returns, exchanges, or cancellations
But please contact me if you have any problems with your order.
Returns and exchange details
We will promptly refund any shipping overpayment of $2 or more back to your paypal account.

We do our best to describe and photograph items accurately as we want you to love your purchase as much as we do! We’re sorry but we do not offer returns, exchanges or reimbursements. We can only ask that you consider your purchase carefully or please send us a message with any questions you have and we will strive to answer you within 48 hours. There are no silly questions here! Vintage pieces do have some wear and tear and not every scratch can be noted, if in doubt send us a message. We are here to help!
Payment
We accept Pay Pal for payment only or you are welcome to pay cash on pick up of item.

RESERVED: Any items placed on HOLD or RESERVE will only be held for 24 hours. The item(s) should be paid for in full within this time frame unless previously organised. Thank you for your understanding.

LAY-BUY: Just send me a note re: lay buy options - I am more than happy to help : )
Shipping
Items under 500g are posted with tracking but without insurance.

Items posted within a 3kg satchel ($13.40) or a 5kg satchel ($16.70) are posted with tracking but without insurance.

All other items are posted with tracking and insurance.( Items $15 or under will not be posted with insurance)

You are welcome to organise a courier to pick up your purchases. You will need to organise payment of their services so please contact me prior to purchase.

Please ensure that your address on your Etsy profile is correct as this is the address I will use to post your item to you : )

We will take the utmost care with packaging your special vintage piece as in some cases these are items that we have enjoyed in our own home so we want it to arrive at its next destination in one piece.

We only use recycled packaging; that is boxes that have been used before. We promise to only use boxes that are in a serviceable condition.


PLEASE NOTE: I will not post any products overseas anymore. I have posted to the US for the last 4 years without a problem. In early December an item arrived broken. The customer said that her Post Office didn't want to assist with the insurance claim. Australia Post requires USPS to lodge a damage report, otherwise they cannot process. The customer then pursued Paypal to get her money back. Paypal saw it in the customer's favour. I was left out of pocket.

Unfortunately this experience has spoiled it for everyone else, I apologise whole-heartedly.

maria - the fox and the spoon
Additional policies and FAQs
I love to photgraph my items with other items; I like to tell a story or show how it could be used in another way. Unless specified, these items are not included with the listing. If you would like something that is not listed but is pictured just send me a note, it just may be looking for a new home!

Thank you so much for stopping by the fox and the spoon!