williambaker is taking a short break

Loading

Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(40)
Bamp

Bamp on Jul 22, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Unusual plate, heavy and a source for conversation , I am sure.Pretty. Squint at the red spot and it looks like a baby fox.

Bamp

Bamp on Jul 22, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I love the cup, am excited to learn about woodfiring

hastenslowly

hastenslowly on Jul 1, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful plate, very well made.

Justine Riley

Justine Riley on Jun 16, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice! Well crafted and unique. Thanks for the great customer service!

simmar101

simmar101 on May 25, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Such a fantastic form! I'm so happy to own a piece from William Baker.

danieltpatterson

danieltpatterson on May 13, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This bowl is beautifully crafted, and I received it promptly. Couldn't ask for a better transaction! Thanks again William. I look forward to more of your work.

Lori Moss

Lori Moss on Apr 19, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

As always, another great William Baker pot! So beautiful and has a great surface feel and weight. Plus the perfect size. Love the matte celadon liner too! Excellent communication, packaging, and fast shipping. Will buy from William again and again!

Marian Parkes

Marian Parkes on Apr 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful cup. Thank you Will!

Kevin Kowalski

Kevin Kowalski on Mar 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Love the dedication to detail and process! Shipped quick and easy.

Lori Moss

Lori Moss on Dec 14, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Good LORD this is beautiful. It will make my next plate of....ANYTHING....so much more special. Paired with the bread/salad/dessert plate, it's so beautiful I could sing. Generous weight too! Everything from Will becomes an instant heirloom. Thank you William for your gift to us!

Lori Moss

Lori Moss on Dec 14, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Was going to wrap this plate along with the dinner plate to have something great to open for myself on Christmas morning, but I just have to use it NOW! So, so beautiful; so well made; substantial weight and the size is just perfect. I'll still open up the larger plate on Christmas! Packing was absolutely stellar! No one likes broken pottery and I will cherish my WB pieces forever! Happy to support someone in my home state.

Arnold Eclarinal

Arnold Eclarinal on Nov 24, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I love the shape, feel, and firing of this mug by William Baker. It's a really, really great mug. This is a welcome piece to my collection and will be put into regular use with one of William's tumblers I also own. Thanks, William!

Lori Moss

Lori Moss on Nov 18, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

If I could give William Baker pottery ten stars, I would! Such a beautiful mug...my second purchase from this shop did not disappoint! The mug has a nice, substantial weight and holds the perfect amount. And check out the ash drips! I treasure my pottery collection like my "babies", and my WB pieces are among my favorites. Excellent service and packaging, prompt shipping too. I've got my eye on a plate; hope it's still there after some bills get paid!

Lori Moss

Lori Moss on Sep 25, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful cup! Love the variations in color and texture! William does truly magical things with clay. Excellent packaging and arrived quickly.

Mychal Bell

Mychal Bell on Dec 17, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful!! Fast shipping..thank you :)