We do not discriminate Welcome, friends!

Who can join?

We do not discriminate has the following requirements:

Don't be mean. Don't start crap. It's the internet, people. C'mon. Grow up!

Report this team to Etsy

Please type a brief note explaining why you are reporting this team:

Report a post

Thank you for taking time to help Etsy! Please note that you will not receive a personal response about this report. We will review this post privately...

Why are you reporting this post?

Any additional comments?

Edit Post

Edit your post below. After editing, the post will be marked as edited and the date & time of the last edit displayed.


What is this?

Admin may choose to highlight awesome community posts that are friendly, answer questions, and offer informative links.

What does it do?

Highlighted posts are placed at the top of each page in a thread for greater visibility.

Sign in to participate in this discussion.

Original Post

I don't meet a stranger.
Hi there, I'm Teri. I look forward to becoming more aquanited with you, and working together with you to promote our respective shops.
Let's all tell a few things about ourselves. I'll start!

Name: Teri
Trade: Psychic Readings, spells, and blessed/magical objects
Location: Tennessee, USA
Favorite Color: Red
Favorite Food: Sushi
Random Fact: I'm terribly afraid of public restrooms. (lol what? I said random! Make it really random!)

Your turn! Please use the above template!
Many blessings,

Posted at 5:20pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT


Hi Teri --- Public Bathrooms? Oh Ugh dont go into the Bus Terminal ones GROSS!!!!!!!!
Ok so... Hi All
Name: Kathryn
Trade: Retired High School Teacher self taught Hand Sewn Quilt items.. Mug Mats...Going to try my hand at Lap Top/Cell Phone Quilt Sacks (my 28 yr old said I was going to make her lap top a blankie... shes irreverent!!!!
Location:Chicopee Mass yearning to move South
Favorite Color:Greens/Blues
Favorite Food:Sushi (;-p.... to you Teri lol)
Random Fact: Hmmmmmmm altho I am trying very very hard to rebuild I am scared crazy I am going to fail.

To quote Teri
"Your turn! Please use the above template!"

Smile All.....

Posted at 5:32pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT

Greetings and salutations all...

Name: Chris, or AKA The Druid Seer
Trade: Tarot Readings, Rune Readings, & Pendulum Readings along with intuitive guidance...
Location: Suisun City CA
Favorite Color: Green
Favorite Food: Tacos... Food of the gods... yum...
Random Fact: I play 11 instruments, and sing...

Pleasure to be here, Best Blessings all...
The Druid Seer

Posted at 6:43pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT

@Kat, you're totally going to make it! No worries! Have a plate of sushi and the world will feel like a better place!

@Chris, 11 instruments?! That's amazing! I sing, but my musical training ended with 3rd grade Recorder lessons. I can kick some booty at Hot Crossed Buns on a kids plastic flute-wannabe! LoL What do you play?

Posted at 7:34pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT

Guitar, Bass guitar, Upright Bass, Drums, Keyboard, Bodhran, Mandolin, Lap Steel, Irish Tin Whistle, Violin, & Dulcimer... Though guitar is what i've been playing the longest. I picked that up first when I was 5. My dad was in a traditional irish folk music & bluegrass band so its kinda in the blood. lol

Posted at 8:41pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT

Hi everyone! Here is some facts about me.

Name: Natalia
Trade: Mixed Media Art
Location: Texas, USA
Favorite Color: Dark petroleum blue
Favorite Food: Mediterranean cuisine
Random Fact: I have two girls, and a baby on the way :)

Posted at 8:46pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT

@Chris: I play classic guitar since I was 11. And I love to listen to all kinds of guitar music :)))

Posted at 8:49pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT

Robin says

Hello everyone:)
Teri, I certainly agree with your team statement....I looked at joining a group called free spirits only to discover that there was a set of rules such as; "do not start a discussion thread without the captain's permission"

....yeah....that's super free.

Name: Robin
Trade: Cleaner/ Selling prints on Etsy/ aspiring writer
Location: Invercargill, New Zealand
Favourite Colour: Violet
Favourite Food: Potatoes
Random Fact: My partner and I have 2 pet rats, called Clover and Boudicca

also I created an Etsy team last week for a similar reason to this one...


Nice to meet you peoples:)

Posted at 8:54pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT

@Chris, that's what I call talent! Wow!
@Natalia, congrats on the girls and the one on the way! I have a 7 year old girl, too! Do we know yet what the new addition will be? Any names picked out?
@Robin, I'm sorry that you've had a bad experience in a team. I hope this one will be quite the opposite. I've always wanted to visit New Zealand! It looks so beautiful in the Lord of the Rings! I used to have rats too! A grey one named Grim and a white one named Gremlin, but they passed away. :( How long have you had your ratties?

Posted at 9:05pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT

@Teri, I have an 11 yo and a 17 month old girls. This time we do not know yet, hope it's a boy :) Will discover somewhere in the middle of July.

Posted at 9:40pm Jun 13, 2012 EDT

Unfollow username?

Are you sure you want to stop following this person?