This topic has been closed.

How to Easily sell your items on Etsy - You can Make money on Etsy

Selling Items on Etsy Isn't as Easy as it Sounds - but Follow These Tips and You'll Soon Be Making Money on Etsy

A lot of Etsy sellers think it's easy to sell on Etsy - that is, until they list their items and realize nothing is selling. I've been selling artwork on Etsy for more than 2 years. During that time, I've learned a lot about how to actually sell the items I list because it's all very well to list them but, if they don't sell, you're just wasting listing fees. It is possible to make money on Etsy though, in fact some sellers make a lot of money on Etsy. But almost all the sellers who make a lot of money use the same selling strategies. If you too want to make money on Etsy, then follow these quick tips and you'll see the number of items you sell increasing every day.

Make Sure Your Shop Looks Professional - I'm always amazed at the number of Etsy sellers whose shops do not look professional and whose listings have spelling mistakes and incorrect information in them. If your Etsy shop does not look professional, very few people are going to buy from you. A professional shop however makes you look trustworthy and makes you look like you know what you're doing. More customers will buy from a shop like that.

Make Sure Your Photos Are In Focus - One very important thing you must do if you're wondering how to make money on Etsy is to make sure your photos are good. There are thousands of Etsy sellers that have out of focus photographs of items they're selling or even photographs where you can hardly tell what the item is. There isn't a customer alive that's going to order something if they can't see the product properly. So spend some time to figure out how to take decent photographs. This alone will increase your sales quickly.