Tree House Vase - for single flowers. Miniature wooden treehouse gives the illusion it's mounted on the flower / grass you place in it

Local seller

United Kingdom-based shop

You’re supporting a shop close to home with your purchase.

| 2,289 sales | 5 out of 5 stars

Tree House Vase - for single flowers. Miniature wooden treehouse gives the illusion it's mounted on the flower / grass you place in it

£48.00

Loading

Low in stock

VAT included (where applicable)
Oi! You can't buy your own item.

Almost gone. There's only 3 left. Almost gone. There's only 1 left.

Handmade

Materials

jesmonite, high specification birch plywood, glass, clear acrylic, flocked grass on vinyl

Description

*FREE SHIPPING*

A single flower vase that brings warm memories of childhood to your home.

Suspended on a clear acrylic rod, the miniature treehouse appears to be fixed to the flower or stem you choose to feed through it and into the water resevoir in the base.

Handmade in England. Comes fully assembled.

Limited first batch available now!


PART LIST
• Tree House – 12 pieces of high specification birch plywood, laser cut in the UK, glued together by hand and stained in 7 stages
• Ladder – high specification birch plywood, supplied loose
• Acrylic rod – Cut by hand from rod
• Grass – Cut and glued by hand from sheet
• Base – Cast and finished by hand in white Jesmonite
• Clear glass water pot – Sourced part
• Packaging – Card tube, made in the UK using 100% recycled material (+ two polypropylene end caps)
• Label – Printed and cut by hand


SIZE & WEIGHT
• Product : 138mm high x 68mm diameter, 196g
• In packaging : 170mm high x 76mm diameter, 342g
• Diameter of hole in base of tree house : 7mm
• Diameter of hole in white base : 7mm (grass is cut in a cross shape, but can be cut away further to fit bigger stems)
• Distance from tree house roof opening to bottom of water pot : 135mm


SAFETY
☞ Contains small, delicate parts, not for children.

☞ Contains Glass Part, please take care.


NOTES
☞ Flowers are not included.

☞ The Jesmonite bases may contain bubbles. These should not be seen as defects, but as marks of an original, handmade design. Lot’s of care is taken to make them as perfect as they can be!

-------

All items are sent within 5 working days (but normally same/next day) from the UK via Royal Mail.
For more info, see shop policies : https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/dshott/policy

Keep up to date by following me via insta/newsletter/twitter/vimeo/fb (links in shop announcement)

To see my full range of products, visit dshott.co.uk

Loading
Estimated delivery

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location, the seller's processing time and location, and the delivery carrier. Other factors — like placing an order on a weekend or a bank holiday — may end up pushing the arrival of your item beyond the estimated delivery date. It's our hope that your item gets where it's going as soon as possible, but given the factors involved, this is only an estimate.

Learn more

Aug 17 - 22

Need it sooner? Upgrade delivery in the basket

Ready to dispatch in

3–5 business days

From

United Kingdom

Cost to deliver

Free

There was a problem calculating your postage. Please try again.

Returns and exchanges accepted
Exceptions may apply.

Meet your seller

Duncan Shotton

Duncan Shotton

Owner of dshott

Message Duncan

This seller usually responds within 24 hours.

Support this United Kingdom-based shop

You’re supporting a shop close to home with your purchase.

403 reviews 5 out of 5 stars

Loading

Catriona Mills 05 Jun, 2020

julesandgrace 13 Mar, 2019

5 out of 5 stars
Love this, it arrived in a thick cardboard tub fully constructed. I had to adjust the length of the ladder a little bit to encourage it to remain in place. A very sweet design.

Purchased item:

Jon 24 Feb, 2020

1 out of 5 stars
Shipping was delayed by 2 weeks (uncertain if it was Royal Post or USPS at fault). DO NOT OPT for the free s/h as you will have zero recourse if anything happens. Seller will not accept any responsibility if that option is selected. (Etsy should require all sales to include tracking for both the seller and buyer's protection)

Item arrived damaged and it was already a hassle dealing with the delivery and seller, I opted to attempt to repair myself.

NOTE: The acrylic post IS VERY FRAGILE and can easily snap at the base towards the grass. Mine arrived already damaged (and seemingly had an attempt at repair by the seller. The acrylic was cracked and already foggy at the base, which leads me to believe an adhesive like superglue was used to repair, as that that happens when used with plastics). I guess I was an unlucky buyer.
Shipping was delayed by 2 weeks (uncertain if it was Royal Post or USPS at fault). DO NOT OPT for the free s/h as you will have zero recourse if anything happens. Seller will not accept any responsibility if that option is selected. (Etsy should require all sales to include tracking for both the seller and buyer's protection)

Item arrived damaged and it was already a hassle dealing with the delivery and seller, I opted to attempt to repair myself.

NOTE: The acrylic post IS VERY FRAGILE and can easily snap at the base towards the grass. Mine arrived already damaged (and...

Response from Duncan Shotton

Hi Jon,
Sorry you're so unhappy. 1 star review makes my day/life unhappy too...

I agree if you require "protection", you should select a recorded delivery method, which we offer. This will always cost extra. That's your choice, not Etsy's, not the sellers.
However, I think Etsy's interface unfairly selects the cheapest (in this case "free") shipping method by default rather than forcing the buyer to make a conscious decision about it.

We work hard to make quality products. It's the first time we've heard of problems with the acrylic post, so sorry you had to experience that. The posts are glued in, but as part of the assembly process, not a repair job. If the item is faulty, you're welcome to return it for a full refund.

My apologies again,
Duncan
Hi Jon,
Sorry you're so unhappy. 1 star review makes my day/life unhappy too...

I agree if you require "protection", you should select a recorded delivery method, which we offer. This will always cost extra. That's your choice, not Etsy's, not the sellers.
However, I think Etsy's interface unfairly selects the cheapest (in this case "free") shipping method by default rather than forcing the buyer to make a conscious decision about it.

We work hard to make quality products. It's the first time we've heard of problems with the acrylic post,...

Purchased item: