Signed Historical Novel by Robert William Jones

£9.95

VAT included (where applicable), plus delivery

If you require a message please keep it to under 120 characters. Write it here (please check your spelling!)

120
You’ve reached the limit! Use 120 characters or less.
Almost gone. There's only 1 left.

Item details

Handmade

A signed, brand new, paperback copy of the historical novel, ‘1541 The Cataclysm’ by Robert William Jones is
A5 size, boasting 120 gsm paper and makes an ideal gift for yourself or someone you value. The author will add a short message at no extra cost.

Love, love and laugh and spend a year in sixteenth century York!

Synopsis:
When the consequences of failure could include beheading or an even more grisly end, the game is serious. Could you survive an undercover assignment in Tudor England?
Five years since the northern rebellion against the Reformation, a rebel monk trying to survive Henry VIII’s purge of the ringleaders learns about a conspiracy that could rip apart the fabric of faith in England.
Alerted by the monk, an undercover team assembles in York to gather clues before dispersing throughout England to stop the conspiracy.
The offbeat team fighting against the coming Cataclysm includes Edward Fawkes, two sisters posing as washerwomen, a delusional and accident-prone adventurer, and, curiously, a mouse.
If you enjoy quirky historical fiction combining humour, mystery, engaging and unpredictable characters, and a little something different, get your copy of 1541: The Cataclysm today. Fans of C.J. Sansom, George R.R. Martin, Ellis Peters, Dan Brown, and Ben Elton: check out this first book in the Micklegate series.

Reviews:
A good old English tale(or should that be tail?)
An excellent literary experience with places and names you'd probably recognize from history but with a heady mix of fictional characters to transport you to Tudor England…
*****

Wow!! York, Holy Island and Stratford Upon Avon. I was transported back in time in this literary experience. Laugh out loud moments and clever use of characters. I had to go back to York to see the places again.
*****

Very Entertaining!
*****

Great use of language and lots of humour!
*****

…I persevered and was pleased I did in the end. Quite quirky in the use of 'characters'. An interesting storyline incorporating history.
*****

If you have ever been to York you will love this tale of ordinary and well known Characters negotiating a disaster in the City. Excellent read!
*****

Lots of intrigue but if you stay with it you'll love this book. Highly recommend.
*****

Loved all of this and laughed so much.
****

(see more at Amazon.com)

Delivery & policies

Get it soon. Estimated delivery: Dec 14 - 17
From United Kingdom
£3.55 delivery to United Kingdom