MEGA 17-Degree Universal Folding Cone, Stainless Steel, for 1/4" inch to 3/4" inch Hole Sizes Folding Range

MEGA 17-Degree Universal Folding Cone, Stainless Steel, for 1/4" inch to 3/4" inch Hole Sizes Folding Range

$24.30

Loading

In stock

Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

Other people want this. 5 people have this in their carts right now.

Nice choice! Enjoy free shipping to the US when you spend $35+ at this shop.

  • Materials: Hardened and Wear Resistant Stainless Steel

At CoinRingUSA®, we uphold the highest standards by sourcing only the best quality material and highly skilled craftsmanship when making our coin ring tools.


That’s why the CoinRingUSA® brand MEGA Folding Cones are precision-smoothed, buffed, and then hand-polished using a multi-step process making it a great tool to fold over any coin to make into a coin ring. If you look closely at others' stainless steel cones, a very rough surface finish can be seen on the cones which reduces efficiency.


This is the original MEGA Folding Cone can begin and fully fold over any size coin, round, token or medallion with as small as a 1/4" inch center-punched hole up to as large as a 3/4” center-punched hole. (Common hole sizes that can be accommodated are: 1/4", 3/8", 7/16", 1/2", 9/16", 5/8", and 3/4").


This tool is another option for those that use an arbor press or a hydraulic press when folding their coin rings.


* Made from wear resistant and hardened stainless steel, there’s no more chewed up and worn out plastic folding cones or plastic bearing balls to worry about!


(NOTE): This tool will NOT work with any ring sizing machines, as there is not enough clearance that's needed.



Here are some reviews that I've received about this tool:



"A galaxy of stars wouldn't be enough to select from to reflect in how pleased I am with these new tools. Precision dies and cones and mandrel's epic quality and speedy shipping. I will continue to buy for sure."
Eric Guthrie on Apr 11, 2017
5 out of 5 stars


--- "This works so much better than the plastic-ish cone I have. Additionally it doesn't wear out and the coin doesn't get stuck on it."
Chris Jones on Mar 9, 2017
5 out of 5 stars



--- "Delivered quick, great guy to work with, very professional and excellent cone to use for coin ring making."
Doug Price on Feb 25, 2017
5 out of 5 stars



--- "Just what I needed to get the perfect fold on my coins."
17rem on Feb 16, 2017
5 out of 5 stars



--- "Excellent advance and enhancement on original cone - another quality key piece of equipment."
Garry McNamara on Jan 16, 2017
5 out of 5 stars



* MAKE SURE TO WRAP THE MEGA FOLDING CONE WITH PIPE THREAD TAPE PRIOR TO USE TO PROTECT YOUR COIN RINGS’ INNER DETAIL WHILE FOLDING!


* To use, simply set the coin level into the appropriate-size reduction die, then insert the mega folding cone into the center punched hole to begin folding the coin down into the die.


MAKE SURE TO USE SEVERAL SHORT STROKES WHILE FOLDING; STOPPING OFTEN TO MAKE SURE THAT YOUR COIN IS LEVEL IN THE REDUCTION DIE.


The more you fold the coin, the smaller it will become; so you will need to switch to a smaller inner diameter-sized universal reduction die. You continue this process until the sides of the mega folding cone are almost touching the inner portion of your coin. Once that occurs, you have completed the folding process.



* * * TIPS * * *

1.) I like to have the universal reduction die that I am using stacked on top of either the reducing wheel plate from my ring sizer machine or the arbor wheel plate for better stability, (see listing photos for reference.) That way, there’s enough clearance for the long folding cone to go through without interference.


2.) You should still bevel (round out) the sharp edges of the hole in your coin BEFORE using this long folding cone, to make sure that there are no micro tears present that can cause your coin to split. (This is best accomplished with a “deburring tool” that can be purchased online.)


3.) I like to wrap the mega folding cone with pipe thread tape a few times around, making sure to wrap evenly and to overlap at least half the width of the previous tapes' wrap. Some coins will need more tape, some will need less. I recommend folding over a few clad (non-silver) coins at first for practice.


4.) Make sure to anneal (heat & quench) the coin often to keep the metal in a softer state; as this will make the folding process go smoother with less effort.



This mega folding cone also works great with my set of 2 “Stabilizer” Reduction Dies, as you end up having twice the stability of both the design of the die itself and the long folding cone when folding over any US Quarter, US Half Dollar, Morgan/Peace Dollar, or the American Silver Eagle.


(Coins and coin rings pictured are not included and are meant for reference only).



*** Here’s why you should purchase this folding cone and all your other tools from the CoinRingUSA® Shop:

1. Wear-resistant and hardened stainless steel is used. Each mega folding cone is CNC machined and hand-worked by expert machinists.

2. My customers always come first! I can always be reached through Etsy, by e-mail directly, or by leaving me a comment on my blog site.

3. The level of quality of my tools is not duplicated elsewhere.

4. The optimal degree of angle is used on this long folding cone to achieve the best results when folding your coins.

5. I have a passion for both making coin rings as well as creating the highest quality coin ring-making tools on the market today. That's why I've created a platform where people can go to get their questions answered about all things coin rings; as well as ask questions and even leave suggestions. Please visit my new blog site at: CoinRingBlog.com for coin ring making tips, tricks, and tool updates.

6. All of my tools are 100% guaranteed

7. Why pay a little more or less for inferior tools? Buy from CoinRingUSA® and get the best in quality tooling!


Thanks for looking, and here's to your coin ring-making success!



*** SAFETY FIRST ***

--- Always wear safety glasses.
--- Keep fingers, long hair, and loose clothing away from any pinch points or open flame.
--- Make sure to anneal, (heat, then quench) the coin often as you're working it.



*** Shipping:

This item will be shipped by USPS Priority Mail

Please Note for International orders: If you are ordering from outside the United States, your package may be delayed at Customs, depending on your particular country's policies for inbound U.S. shipments. You will need to inquire with your local Post Office or Mail Carrier Service for further delivery information. Customers ordering from outside of the United States are responsible for any duties, import taxes and/or brokerage fees that your country might impose upon delivery. These charges are not included in the cost of shipping and handling of your order.

Loading

Estimated arrival

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

Feb 27-Mar 6

Feb 25

Order placed

After you place your order, CoinRingUSA will take 1-3 business days to prepare it for shipment.

Feb 26-Mar 2

Order ships

CoinRingUSA puts your order in the mail.

Feb 27-Mar 6

Delivered!

Estimated to arrive at your doorstep Feb 27-Mar 6!

Returns & exchanges

Accepted

There was a problem calculating your shipping. Please try again.

Ships from United States
CoinRingUSA

CoinRingUSA

Owner of CoinRingUSA

Message

This seller usually responds within 24 hours.

1,569 reviews

5 out of 5 stars
Loading

Michael Guidry Aug 25, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

I ordered the MEGA cone, the stabilizer and folding dies and they are extremely well crafted tools. They have taken the coin making process for me to the next level without a doubt. Martin has been very helpful and responsive to my questions and with helping me decide what tools might work best for me. His videos are so well done it's the same as taking lessons. If you watch listen and apply what he is teaching you will be successful trying this hobby. Thanks for the tools and more importantly the teaching and for sharing your techniques Martin.

Purchased item:

Rif Sep 5, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

This item does all my coin folds....one tool.....no muss no fuss..shipping was prompt....I use this with my harbor freight press and I LOVE IT !

Purchased item:

Andrew Kerr Jul 14, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

This cone is definitely a must! The small one that comes with the starter kit is good but this lets you fold it all the way over without having to change cones. Great product!

Purchased item:

Larry - LJH Coin Rings Nov 12, 2019

5 out of 5 stars

The only folding cone you need to make any sized coin ring. Shipped on time and quality product. Used it to make my first Morgan dollar coin ring.

Purchased item: