VanjaBasic

Tirages d’art et cartes de fêtes et événements

Bordeaux, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Top shop for gifts.

A buyer bought a gift from this shop and gave it a 5-star review!

Announcement    Bonjour à tous et bienvenue sur ma boutique d'illustrations créatives à l'encre de Chine ! En ce moment, retrouvez mes cartes romantiques et minimalistes de St Valentin dans un style line art.

Announcement

Last updated on Dec 11, 2019

Bonjour à tous et bienvenue sur ma boutique d'illustrations créatives à l'encre de Chine ! En ce moment, retrouvez mes cartes romantiques et minimalistes de St Valentin dans un style line art.

Items

 

All Items

Vanja

Contact shop owner

Vanja

Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(19)

About VanjaBasic

Sales 60
On Etsy since 2019

À la recherche de sens et d'émotion

Bonjour, je m'appelle Vanja (prononcé "Vanya") BASIC et suis designer graphique et illustratrice freelance à Bordeaux en France.

Pour moi, le dessin est source de liberté et de partage. Chaque feuille blanche est un espace sûr me permettant d’être en connexion avec moi-même et les autres, et ce, depuis toute petite.

De 8 à 20 ans, j’ai pris des cours de dessin et de peinture à l’huile pour m’aider à développer ma technique. Très rêveuse, j’ai passé du temps à dessiner ma future maison à l’époque. Cet intérêt pour notre interaction avec l’environnement m’a poussé vers un BTS Design d’Espace. J’ai poursuivi mes études avec un Bachelor, puis un Master en Design-Global et Eco-conception, où j’ai découvert le graphisme. Discipline qui m’a re-connectée à l’art et m’a fait réaliser que la communication visuelle me tenait particulièrement à cœur.

Le sens d’un visuel, ses enjeux, l’émotion et l’histoire qui sont capables de s’en dégager… L’image renferme beaucoup, de manière très synthétique. Elle me fascine en cela.
Aujourd’hui, je mets ma sensibilité et le pouvoir de la communication visuelle au service de l’image de marque des entreprises, mais aussi du monde culturel et artistique. Mon aspiration: exprimer leur caractère unique pour qu’ils puissent mieux rayonner, et ainsi, créer une connexion avec les autres. Je prends également des commandes de portraits dessinés et de projets artistiques sur-mesure auprès de particuliers - toujours beaucoup d’amour dans ces travaux si personnels. Et comme vous le savez déjà, je vends aussi mes illustrations !

Mes sujets de prédilection sont le visage et les mains; j’aime leur caractère expressif et unique. Ils sont toujours amplifiés par les thèmes qui me passionnent au quotidien: sentiments, psychologie, nature, société, culture… À chaque création, je cherche à faire passer un message de la façon la plus directe et poétique à la fois. L’encre de Chine est au cœur de mes illustrations. Cette technique me permet de dessiner avec spontanéité et me renvoie à deux influences qui me sont chères, l’Impressionnisme et l’Expressionnisme. Quant à mes mises en couleurs, elles sont numériques et sous forme d’aplats ou de collages assez vifs, dans un esprit Pop Art. Je me sens moi-même dans ce contraste entre lâcher-prise et contrôle, subtilité et simplicité, et capable de réaliser ce que j’aime le plus dans l’art : capturer une émotion.

Shop policies

VanjaBasic

Art prints and cards of parties and events

Top shop for gifts.

A buyer bought a gift from this shop and gave it a 5-star review!

Announcement    Hello everyone and welcome to my shop of creative illustrations in Indian ink! Right now, find my romantic and minimalist Valentine's Day cards in a line art style.

Announcement

Last updated on Dec 11, 2019

Hello everyone and welcome to my shop of creative illustrations in Indian ink! Right now, find my romantic and minimalist Valentine's Day cards in a line art style.

Items

Etsy automatically translates most text on the site to your preferred language.

See in original language

 

All Items

Etsy automatically translates most text on the site to your preferred language.

See in original language

Vanja

Contact shop owner

Vanja

Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(31)

About VanjaBasic

Sales 81
On Etsy since 2019

In search of meaning and emotion

Hello, my name is Vanja (pronounced "Vanya") BASIC and I am a freelance graphic designer and illustrator in Bordeaux in France.

For me, drawing is a source of freedom and sharing. Each blank sheet of paper is a safe space for me to connect with myself and others from a very young age.

From 8 to 20 years old, I took drawing and oil painting classes to help me develop my technique. Very dreamy, I spent time drawing my future house at the time. This interest in our interaction with the environment pushed me towards a BTS In Space Design. I continued my studies with a Bachelor's degree, then a Master's degree in Global Design and Eco-design, where I discovered graphic design. A discipline that re-connected me to art and made me realize that visual communication was particularly close to my heart.

The meaning of a visual, its stakes, the emotion and the story that are able to emerge from it... The image contains a lot, in a very synthetic way. It fascinates me in that.
Today, I put my sensitivity and the power of visual communication at the service of the brand image of companies, but also of the cultural and artistic world. My aspiration: to express their uniqueness so that they can radiate better, and thus, create a connection with others. I also take orders for drawn portraits and tailor-made art projects from individuals - always a lot of love in these so personal works. And as you already know, I also sell my illustrations!

My favorite subjects are the face and hands; I like their expressive and unique character. They are always amplified by the themes that fascinate me on a daily basis: feelings, psychology, nature, society, culture... With each creation, I try to convey a message in the most direct and poetic way at the same time. Indian ink is at the heart of my illustrations. This technique allows me to draw with spontaneity and refers me to two influences that are dear to me, Impressionism and Expressionism. As for my coloring, they are digital and in the form of flat or quite vivid collages, in a Pop Art spirit. I feel myself in this contrast between letting go and control, subtlety and simplicity, and able to achieve what I love most about art: capturing an emotion.

Shop policies